Let’s donate books this Christmas

“Just because it’s Christmas, and at Christmas you tell the truth”

What better truth is there than the gift of books and giving the chance and opportunity to few people – who aren’t as lucky in terms of having access to books – to find out their truth by themselves.

I have been trying to find the perfect NGO to donate for, for the past 2 months, and when I saw the most recent initiative by Librairie Antoine, I knew this was the perfect one.

“Throughout the month of December customers can donate their books at any of the branches, and Antoine will then organize the distribution of the books to nine different charities”

Antoine Online Donation for Christmas

Antoine Online Donation for Christmas

When we created The Cube Lebanon, our sole purpose was to encourage each other to read more and encourage our surroundings to do so as well. Today, as a member of the Cube, as a person who loves reading, and as a person who would love for others to have this chance to, I invite you to donate to one of the 9 NGOs in this list. It is my birthday next Friday, and instead of receiving gifts, I would love for you to either donate a book from your own collection at home (if you’re in Lebanon), or do the donation online.

I would recommend to donate to one of those two NGOs:

Association Justice et Misericorde – AJEM (Human rights, against torture & other cruel treatment)

Catharsis – Lebanese Center for Drama Therapy (inmates of Roumieh & Baabda prisons)

Of course, you can choose whichever NGO you prefer.

“If you remember me, then I don’t care if everyone else forgets.”
Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

Help me get books for these guys :)

About FunkyOzzi

Why so Serious? A software developer / SEO / SEM womosapien. I worry if I travel back in time, what will I work then.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 528 other followers

